Nayuki_Love
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

I'd like to offer some help :D (proofreading)

5 posters

Go down

I'd like to offer some help :D (proofreading) Empty I'd like to offer some help :D (proofreading)

Post by xXMagnusXx Fri Nov 19, 2010 12:11 am

Well I'm kind of new to scanlations groups. Even so i think i could be useful in this group. I`m profficient in english (i guess) and got a CAE (Certificate in Advanced English from Cambridge University or something like that Rolling Eyes ) diploma about 1 year ago. I recently was able to read Fortune Arterial and was pretty much overwhelmed by it... I'd love to help in anything if it can at least speed up the process even a little bit. Well i'd love to hear about you and am awaiting your next release Smile
xXMagnusXx
xXMagnusXx
High-tier
High-tier

Back to top Go down

I'd like to offer some help :D (proofreading) Empty Re: I'd like to offer some help :D (proofreading)

Post by vin-nii Fri Nov 19, 2010 1:52 am

Woot new proofreader!

Welcome to Nayuki Love. Here, proofreaders do proofreading for all the projects so you will have a chance to be part of Fortune Arterial (FoA for short) among other projects that should start up once we get things up and running.

Your ability to proofread will be tested once the translation/ ediiting is finished for one of the projects. Proofreaders have to proofread both the raw script (practically a wall of text) for grammar, puntuation, consistency (such as names, flashbacks from previous chapters etc) and the draft (once the script is committed to the manga scans) for edit checks like cleaning and typesetting errors and a final check of the script to make sure the editors typed it in correctly.

For now, I'll give you a rank up so you can check out how we operate and all. If you have any questions just direct them back to this thread.

vin-nii
vin-nii
Epic-tier
Epic-tier

http://myanimelist.net/profile/Vin-nii